trekky records online store My Account  Cart Contents  Checkout  
  Top » Catalog » Music » TRK046 My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
New Releases (5)
Music-> (66)
  Brice Randall Bickford (1)
  Butterflies (3)
  Choose Your Own Adventure (3)
  Embarrassing Fruits (5)
  Endless Mic (2)
  Joe Norkus (1)
  Lost in the Trees (7)
  Midtown Dickens (2)
  Mortar & Pestle (1)
  The Never (1)
  Phil Cook (1)
  Sylvan Esso (1)
  The Physics of Meaning (1)
  The Trekky Yuletide Orchestra (1)
  Various Artists (1)
  Vibrant Green (2)
  Westfalia (1)
LP/CD/MP3 Packages (6)
Cassette Tapes (1)
MP3 Download (8)
Shirts-> (12)
Other Things (1)
Posters (15)
Sale (10)
$4 CDs (7)
Shipping & Returns
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Contact Us
Phil Cook-This Side Up

12" + MP3

With 2011's Hungry Mother Blues., Phil Cook established himself as a solo musician with a singular vision. Known as a brilliant collaborator with his bands Megafaun and The Shouting Matches, as well as contributor to Hiss Golden Messenger, Cook took the lead and delivered an LP of gorgeous folk instrumentals. However, Cook's hunger for collaboration wouldn't subside, and he soon formed a small ensemble to give his compositions a new depth. Featuring Nick Sanborn (Megafaun, Sylvan Esso) on bass and Daniel "Yan" Westerlund (Bowerbirds) on drums, This Side Up is an intimate session featuring old and new tunes by Phil Cook, performed by a trio fully in sync. This Side Up will be released on August 13th as a limited edition 12" with a custom-stamped foil seal. The first 50 pre-orders will receive a free, unreleased bonus track called "Ponysaurus".

The Jensens

1. DL's Holler
2. Frazee, MN
3. Fryslan
4. The Jensens

Customers who bought this product also purchased
<b>Midtown Dickens</b>-<i>Lanterns</i> LP+CD+MP3
Midtown Dickens-Lanterns LP+CD+MP3
<b>Trekky Records</b> "Classic" Shirt
Trekky Records "Classic" Shirt
<b>V/A</b>-<i>18 Watts is Better Than None</i> (2CD)
V/A-18 Watts is Better Than None (2CD)
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Band Info
Other products

Copyright © 2005-2011 Trekky Records
Powered by osCommerce